The Mirror Man: The most chilling must-read thriller of 2023

£7.495
FREE Shipping

The Mirror Man: The most chilling must-read thriller of 2023

The Mirror Man: The most chilling must-read thriller of 2023

RRP: £14.99
Price: £7.495
£7.495 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

If you would like yo read crime that is expertly handled with characters you ache for and prose rhar is rich, go for something like Chris Whittaker’s ‘We begin at the end’ or that staggeringly haunting ‘Beartown’ by Frederick Backman. Vieles davon geht deutlich über ein für das Handlungsverständnis nötiges Maß hinaus und wirkt dadurch eher wie reiner Schockeffekt, zudem ist die Story auch ohne diese Gewaltorgien eigentlich spannend genug. And this murderer in particular is very monstrous in the way that he and his mother have teenaged girls kidnapped, locked up in animal cages, and raped for YEARS) until they may or may not end up brutally killed.

From the 17 million copy global bestseller Lars Kepler comes the darkest, most chilling crime thriller of 2022 - perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Ragnar Jonasson, and Alex North's The Whisper Man .

Sick and depraved antagonists round out the story well and keep me wondering just how far things will go until Joona Linna finds a way to solve the case. However, their greatest fears is bot her, but a man running the show, with a long history of psychiatric issues and who presents with a highly complex condition. Damit sind die Ahndorils aber im Krimi- und Thrillergenre nicht alleine, vielmehr handelt es sich um ein häufig auftretendes Problem. Joona Linna is a protagonist like few others, with many of her personal struggles front and centre in the novel. In keeping with the series trend of introducing demented villains and serial killers who redefine the concept of evil, the book’s villain is only known as Caesar for most of the story.

He is a likeable character, who obviously has a back story but, as this is the first book in the series I have read, I don’t know what it is in detail. You can see that there is a dangerous killer operating here, and it is not yet clear what their motive is. With the police getting closer to the killer the girls being held captive are put in greater danger. Intentionally or not, Kepler reinforces the idea that mentally ill people are inherently dangerous in some way, despite being much more likely to be the victims of abuse rather than the perpetrators. The 103 third parties who use cookies on this service do so for their purposes of displaying and measuring personalized ads, generating audience insights, and developing and improving products.So you don't have to be a rocket scientist to figure out that these two different storylines will come together. I can't help but mention the Godfather of the local scale Stefano and the range of female images, from absolutely charming to frightening.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop